top of page

Kid Quotes!

Below are some funny quotes from the year so far. Kids say some of the silliest things!

Student 1: If you have a piece of chocolate in your hand I wont talk as much.

Teacher: I am not going to dangle a treat in front of you like a dog!

Student 2: Can I dress like a dog tomorrow?

Teacher: No

Student 2: Can I bring my dog into school tomorrow?

Teacher:........No, we have allergies.

*Student lines up at recess because teacher stood up (normally to call everyone to line up)*

Teacher: What are you doing? Do you just want to hang out with your favorite teacher?

Student: No, well yes, you are my favorite teacher but I thought you were going to ask us to line up.

*slowly walks away*

Student: So we can write about music?

Teacher: Yep! As long as it is interesting to you and you know a lot about it.

Student: Good. I want to write about Justin Timberlake. I LOVE Justing Timberlake.

Student 1: (describing the feeling "lazy" without using the word lazy) I'm laying on my couch eating junk food and watching TV.

Teacher: Okay, who thinks they know what feeling he was describing?

Student 2: (Loudly and as passionately as he could) HAPPY!!!

Student: I have a flexible jaw because my tongue can reach all the way up to my nose.

Student: My mom texted you should I text her back?

Teacher: What?

(I got a message from his parent on class dojo while he had my teacher iPad)


bottom of page